Have You Ever Had Your Fears Dictating Your Present and Future?

I had. That’s why I wrote a memoir-Missfortune, to share my experience.

Born in Ukraine with a speech defect, unable to pronounce a letter R, I believed that no one in my country would want to marry me. After all, who would want to marry a crow? From fear was born a dream-to marry a foreigner, so that my future husband wouldn’t know that I wasn’t normal.

My dream finally came true at the age of 28 after I’ve start living my dreams, not my fears.

Now I am happily married to South African rhino breeder John Hume, who spends his energy on breeding rhinos to save them for future generations. Who would think that my inability to pronounce letter R would turn my life upside down and lead me from Ukraine to finally, South Africa?

I am the first Ukrainian author to write a book in my third language–English– which I self learned fully yet not perfectly only eight years ago; my first two languages are Ukrainian and Russian.

The release of book – April 2015.

New Cover !

Welcome to my Author page- http://www.facebook.com/Memoir.MissFortune

Leave a Reply

